Welcoming the 2015

Yes….today is the last day in the year of 2014! I feel that I want to write just a short post before I really move on to 2015.

2014 was a busy year for our family. My husband regularly travels for his work, mostly to Bali. Devani and Maxi have full schedule during school days; studying as well as practising their hobby. Devani has 4-times ballet practices per week while Maxi plays football and/or futsal at least twice per week. I am busy balancing my professional life in the office and personal life as a mother of two busy teens (in addition to being a wife of a fully-scheduled husband)!

Well…this year I didn’t do as much travelling as I wish but I am grateful that I still have the opportunity to do so.

Semarang, January 2014 - travelling as a big family
Semarang, January 2014 – travelling as a big family
Singapore, April 2014 - travelling as a couple
Singapore, April 2014 – travelling as a couple
Bali, July 2014 - travelling as a big family
Bali, July 2014 – travelling as a big family
Singapore, December 2014 - travelling as a family
Singapore, December 2014 – travelling as a family

As a newcomer in blogging world, I think I have managed myself to write posts regularly in 2014. I have expanded my blog topics to include my experience visiting places in my hometown, Jakarta as well as my stories as a mother. In fact, my most viewed post is on my experience eating ice-cream at Ron’s Laboratory , Grand Indonesia, Jakarta

(https://dreamtravelmom.wordpress.com/2014/02/23/makan-ice-cream-di-rons-laboratory/)

In 2015, I will try my best to improve my blogging activities. In order to do so, I am open to any suggestions and invitations to join a wider blogging communities.

Happy New Year 2015, Everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

